2003-08-22 + 5:54 p.m.
This is not a flame, to Miss Edith (well until the revised end part)

Well as you would of seen if you have been around my site in the last few days i have had my arse kicked well and truely. I chose not to put up a fight, and dont intend this post to be anything apart from to document the original point i was makeing.

The point (which now seems even more clear) i was makeing was that from time to time everyone fucks up, some do it with malicious intent some do it unknowingly.

Everyone has different tolerence levels, everyone has bad days, everyone has sexual urges, everyone has been prejudice (knowingly or unknowingly), and has been brought up with different morals and in different generations.

The truth is on that particular night when i first made the post in question i had had a bad day at work, i had left work with a few friends and started drinking a lot. I was grouchy as hell, tired and miserable, i wasnt thinking straight and basically made a 'back to front' muddled up, badly written post. I was a fucking dick i have no excuse for it, when i look back at it i feel embarrased and if any friends who know me would of read it they (i hope) would of been surprised.

The problem was as soon as i hit the 'enter' key it had gone, there was nothing i could do, i just had to sit there and wait for the shit to fly in.

After the post and the initial response i apologised, i made a few comments (some relevant) to try and claim any kind of dignity but i knew i had fucked up. I was a little surprised however to find a post directed at myself and my considered ignorance. Makeing a scape goat of me and an added link to my name so people could come an take pop shots at me.

The fact of the matter was i did read her entry fully, i just felt misrepresented and that in turn made me angry with the situation and rush through the following post, even though i apologised she still tore off chunks from me and it annoyed me that even though i was trying to make amends i personally felt i would of got the same response if i had written either an apology or just typed 'FUCK YOU'.

I felt helpless in the situatuion. As more posts came and appeared above mine. Branding me idiotic and stateing things such as 'his opinions seem to be based on a very limited world view'. I knew my goose was cooked, another guest book entry came and a second post. I apologised yet again and said that i didnt want a guest book arguement (which i still dont, if you are reading this entry). A third guest book entry came. it didnt seem quite as aggresive as the previous two, or the posts on first reading, but still maintained a healthy dose of sarcasm.

From the posts themselves it was obvious to see she was mad at me, and i dont blame her, (i would of probably reacted the same) causeing her to vent at me, makeing me feel small and giveing her power.

This leads me right back to the actual post i had made to her (if i had of executed it correctly) and in my view, adds weight to the point i was trying to make.

Among posts she sent, was..

'Oh, and learn to fucking spell above a 2nd grade level before ranting in my guestbook. Once again, you'll be doing yourself a favor. No one likes an illiterate asshole. No one.'

and 'Of course, he didn�t say exactly that, since he misspelled harassment, but you know.'

and ' You may be surprised at what you find. Of course, that won't catch things like using "where" for "were", so you will actually have to learn to spell those tricky homonymns.'

and 'Most children stop making this mistake by the age of four.'

and 'The more you sign my guestbook, the more you destroy anyone's ability to take you at all seriously.Above the fact that you don't address any valid points we all have to wonder:have you heard of spellcheck?'

and 'When you leave such poorly written rants in my diary, it shows a remarkable lack of respect and consideration for myself and my readers.'

and finally 'Maybe you have some sort of block that prevents you from reading properly. There are classes and programs that can help you. It's never to late to learn to read! Down with illiteracy.'

She has NO way of knowing if i have, or have had serious problems with dyslexia, she doesnt know my situation as i dont know hers, all you have is a bunch of words in a diary that can very easily be manipulated and misquoted (as she may feel hers manipulated and misquoted in this post).

Allthough i do understand and appreciate she was mad as hell about what she saw as 'ignorant' comments when she wrote what she did. Some of the comments she made regarding the grammer were pretty fucking OFFENSIVE to a person who may have a reading/writing disorder (either to myself, or anyone else on diaryland who happens to be flicking through my diaryland page and may have considered what she wrote misguided and small minded), i would guess, she either did NOT contemplate this at the time, or was too mad to give a damn as she was letting off her anger at me. And on reflection, may of toned down some of what she had said or rethought the comments she had made regarding the grammer?.

THIS IS MY POINT, Everyone reacts. Sometimes in the heat of the moment, Sometimes after a lengthy consideration. Unfortunatly everyone is not aware of everyones else's situation, life experiences, moods and logic ect. From time to time things like this happen to everyone, some you never even realise and find out about and some that come banging through the door demanding your justification.

You just have to try to assess and gain information the best you can and not make judgements on people who's situation you may not be aware of and try not to jump down peoples throats and condemn them and throw law suits, insults or accusations at them. Whatever evidence you may have thought you have found to prove your point may still turn out to be useless, you just dont know. It is (as usual) all about communication and understanding of other peoples lives. About removeing barriers instead of putting them up. I obviously am still learning this.

As for my own personal grammer and spelling, well thats a whole different post, ill be writing that shortly

P.S. i dont have spellcheck

-------------------------------------------------------

POSTED AFTER THE RESPONSE THIS HAS GOT.

WOW, INSTEAD OF THE USUAL RATHER LENGTHY ENTRIES AND GUEST BOOK PAGES THAT I HAVE RECIEVED THE LAST FEW DAYS, THE DAY I ACTUALLY STOP APOLOGISEIN' (spelling errors intended) AND STAND UP FOR MYSELF, SHE SUDDENLY ANOUNCES SHE IS BORED, I WONDER IF I HAD OF POSTED THAT IF I WOULD OF BEEN ACCUSED OF MAKEING EXCUSES FOR MYSELF?

AND REGARDING 'EXCUSES', READ MY POST, YOU WOULD OF SEEN I WAS NOT MAKEING EXCUSES OR CONTRADICTING OR BACK TRACKING, I WAS MAKEING YOU AWARE OF THE SITUATION,THERE IS A DIFFERENCE. I CALLED MYSELF A FUCKING DICK FOR CHRIST'S SAKE.

I THINK A LOT OF WHAT YOU WROTE WAS GOOD, YOU MADE SOME GOOD POINTS. ITS JUST THAT AT THE END OF THE MAJORITY OF THEM YOU HAD TO HAVE A POINTLESS DIG TO TRY AND PUT ME DOWN AND ASSERT YOUR POWER IN THIS SITUATION, THIS IS WHAT I TAKE OFFENSE TO.THIS SHOWS WHY YOU ARE NOT AS MATURE AS YOU CONSIDER YOURSELF TO BE.

THIS SHOWS TO ME IT IS MORE ABOUT YOU WINNING THAN IF SOMETHING IS RIGHT OR WRONG.

AFTER JUST READING YOUR THIRD POST, I CHOOSE TO GIVE UP, I AM NOT BACK TRACKING, EVERYTHING I SAID, I SAID WAS HOW I FELT AND NOT NECCESARILY FACT. I AM NOT SAYING ANYTHING BAD HERE. I ACTUALLY SENT THE ABOVE POST TO THREE DIFFERENT PEOPLE TO SEE IF THEY CONSIDERED IT OFFENSIVE, (TWO GIRLS AND ONE GUY)WHICH THEY DID NOT, IN THE WORRY I MAY HAVE WRITTEN SOMETHING THAT MIGHT BE SEEN AS AGGRESIVE. I HAVE APOLOGISED TWO TIMES AND TRIED TO MAKE AMENDS, AND I AM TRYING TO MEET YOU HALF WAY. DO YOU SEE THE PART I WROTE ABOVE ABOUT COMMUNICATION!.

I WAS NOT ACCUSING YOU I WAS MAKEING A GENERAL STATEMENT FROM MY OWN OPINION BASED ON MY LIFE AND JUDGEMENT (ITS DIARYLAND, THATS WHAT PEOPLE DO), I WAS MAKEING A POINT OF HOW THINGS CAN BE MISREAD AND WHEN SOMEONE IS FEELING ANGRY THIS HAPPENS MORE OFTEN, AND PEOPLE CAN TAKE THINGS WAY TO PERSONALLY. AS YOU SEEM TO BE PROVEING OVER AND OVER.

I JUST DID A SEARCH ON MY WINDOWS, I TYPED IN 'SPELL CHECK' WITH 0 RESULTS, I HAVE NOT BROUGHT A SPELLCHECK PACKAGE, PERHAPS YOU COULD SHOW THIS 'GRADE A' LITTLE 'BULLSHITTER' (NAME CALLING HUH, AND YOU TOLD ME TO GROW UP!) WHERE THIS MYSTERY LITTLE FILE IS HELD???

THANKS FOR ASSUMING, YET AGAIN!

IF COMMUNICATION SKILLS ARE SO FUCKING IMPORTANT TO YOU, HOW THE HELL DID THE PIXIES MAKE IT IN TO YOUR FAVORITES LIST, HAVE YOU ACTUALLY HEARD THE SONG 'ROCK MUSIC' WITH OUT READING THE LYRICS FROM SOMEWHERE YOU CAN'T TELL WHAT THE HELL HE IS YELLING ABOUT, PERHAPS THOSE 2ND GRADE BASTARDS NEED SOME LESSONS IN ORAL COMMUNICATION?, IM AMAZED YOU ARE TAKEING THEM SERIOUSLY I MEAN NO ONE TAKES POOR ORAL SKILLS SERIOUSLY NO ONE.<- ooh bitchy!

AND CONSIDERING YOUR OTHER POSTS (I HAVE PASTED ABOVE) ARE FULL OF SUCH LIBERAL COMMENTS AND QUOTES (sarcasm!), NONE OF THESE (COINCIDENTALLY) 'IN'OFFENSIVE POSTS MADE IT ON TO THE LATEST POST (DONT TELL ME I ACTUALLY MADE A POINT THAT SUNK IN!!)

IVE APOLOGISED TWICE, AND TRIED TO BUILD A BRIDGE AND MAKE AMENDS FROM MY ORIGINAL POST, YOU ARE JUST WANTING TO LET OFF ANGER AT ME AND SHOW YOUR FRIENDS JUST HOW DAMN WITTY YOU CAN BE,ANYONE CAN TAKE CANDY FROM A BABY, AS ANYONE CAN SHOOT FISH IN A BOWL.EASY PICKINGS. WELL DONE.

I THINK ALL YOU HAVE PROVED WITH EVERY POST IS ACTUALLY HOW SHALLOW, VICIOUS AND NARROWMINDED YOU CAN BE, WITH A VERY PERSONALISED VIEW OF WHAT YOU CONSIDER TO BE 'THE WRITING ON THE WALL'.

JUST BECAUSE YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH SOMETHING, DOES NOT MEAN IT IS WRONG

I WENT AND CHECKED OUT THE LOCAL COLLEGE, APART FROM A COURSE ON GRAMMER, THEY ALSO DO ONE ON ANGER MANAGEMENT, ILL SEND YOU A LEAFLET

LEARN TO BREATHE

DOWN WITH AMPHETAMINES!


this + that

Memory Foam Pillows