2003-07-18 + 6:14 p.m.
some people run an dance through life,me i think im dragged

ok i have a dilemma, i was sat at work today, innocently typing away, lost in my own secret thoughts of mass genocide of the fellow workmen when i was informed by the office grapevine that a secretary that was sat on the other side of me had told my friend she liked me. Now this normally creates one of two reactions

option1. if i happen to like them previously it normally means run for cover or start ignoring them

option2. if i dont happen to like them make a bad joke of about how she should grab a ticket an wait in line

Ok with out a doubt this girl is option2, i dont know that much about her to be fair but from what ive picked up from her (which given my talent for anaylizing everyone an everything, everyday because im so friggin bored and has been honed quite effectively), im not impressed, for a start she has made a conscious effort to work her way up the ladder which from my experiences generally reaks of snidey, two faced lil bastard social retards who move up just so they can fire all the people that realised they were two faced lil bastards from day one. She from what i can tell is most definetly 'in' with the manegerial side of things, she laughs at the jokes, she does drinks, an from recent history regarding other peoples 'career streamlineing' she sucks the right cock.

Ok well anyway here is my dilemma, i know she has influence, i know she can cause a shit load of trouble to anyone who annoys her, and i know now she likes me.

I cant date this girl.

For a start off my ethics are not even remotely similar, she would want me to be one of the guys, she would expect me to think of her as one of the girls (independant thought not withstanding). i suddenly would find myself in a situation where she would be putting me up for job recomendations, nudging the bosses in my favour, spreading the good word, jeering me on. I on the other hand would be running for the hills, hideing out an avoiding any kind of 'career' related issue that would appear. As soon as she started realising this in me she would become aggresive, snappy and short tempered, i doubt i would try an explain my reasons behind my evasive actions as quite simply, you either get it or you dont.

She wouldnt its that simple.

She wouldnt understand why i dont want to go to the beach or why i dont want to buy a nice shiny new convertable, she would ask me whats wrong with me, id be makeing up stupid excuses to fob her off, she would be telling her friends who would then 'try and help me out' id be the retard in a retarded situation "aww he is too sensitive" "what a wimp" "tell him you arent gonna take his shit" "whats up with him now" would take common place in her conversations, and it would not end there.

A few more weeks in id be watching the football game drinking lager an slagging off 'the ball and chain' with my so called mates (her friends boyfriends),while her an the girls would go shopping, or id be at home, obviously sleeping or picking my arse or something cause 'hey thats what boys do', yes girls you know me, just a sack of shit, continually eating and farting and yelling about the money your spending. fuck that.

The dilemma quite simply is, if i dont say yes this girl is going to not deal with it well. She is going to drop me in the shit from a great height, she is going to make my life hell because i dont want to play ball.

If i say yes i have a lifetime of cliques to come an will find myself running behind scared to talk out of turn incase i dare speak an opinion against the total fucking mundane social etiquete. If i say no i have to handle her rejection tantrums and being called 'dumb' 'gay' and asked 'whats the hell is wrong with me'for the rest of my employment there. i think im screwed.

oh an did i happen to mention she looks like a pygmy frog witch?


this + that

Memory Foam Pillows