2003-07-14 + 9:26 p.m.
i guess it comes down to the fact that not paying the rent scares the shit out of me

just got home, its 9:30, my friend left work today for a new job as a web designer. My god im so jealous, how fun is that, a job with a bit of creativity. It seems everyone i know is getting new jobs an moveing on, fucking wish i was...

the Funny thing is they ALL say to me, hey why dont you do something else, you are easily smart enough too and its obvious you are not happy what you are doing, why dont you try for something you enjoy.I tell them i would like to but i dont know what it is. The thought of trying to turn music into some kind of career just seems overwhelming, dont get me wrong, i think i have a lot of talent, i think i have enough knowledge but i dont know where to start, i know in the end it all comes down to me. I guess im just being a wuss and want someone to hold my hand a little, to tell me im not alone, to tell me they believe in what im doing.

Its funny though, i was allways brought up to be humble not to brag about myself not to try an become a big head not to show off, then suddenly i have to make a liveing an now they are telling me why arent you selling yourself, why arent you out there makeing it happen, jesus christ talk about 180.

In other news, quick tip for anyone from out of the UK visiting england, steer clear of mancunians with scabby knuckles on a hot day on the back of a bus with no top on and bright red burnt bodies (these are the uk equivelent of the mullet brigade im sure some of you are aware of), they will try an scam you for money or accuse you of stealing from them an stareing them out. Basically they are looking for a fight. I just nearly got my head kicked in trying to stop them beating the crap out of some asian kid who happened to sit on a seat they were in previously, they claimed they lost some money an he (obviously) tried to steal it, they had him against the side of the fricking bus for fucks sake, this kid was like 13, these guys were late twenties, eventually i managed to calm them down an got the kid off the bus at my stop an we waited until another bus came for him. I think he was fine, i felt good as i did my good samaritan bit for the day also :).


this + that

Memory Foam Pillows